Mayors’ Climate Protection Committee

The City of Edmonds is a leader in adapting to climate change and mitigating Green House Gases emissions. As community members appointed by the Mayor, the CPC meets monthly to address the impacts of climate change on Edmonds. Its mission is to:

1. Encourage citizens to be a part of the solution
2. Encourage City staff and citizens to conserve current resources
3. Work with the City Council to implement ideas
4. Effectively address the future impacts of climate change



  • Steven Cristol
  • Dawna Lahti
  • Hank Landau
  • Nick Maxwell
  • Niall McShane
  • Bill Phipps
  • Cynthia Pruitt
  • David Schaefer
  • Pam Tauer
  • Angela Winzen
  • Susan Paine (Council Liaison)

City Staff:

  • Susan McLaughlin, Planning and Development Director
  • Tristan Sewell, Planner
  • Sarah Brinkley, Lead Custodian

Climate Committee

The Mayors' Climate Protection Committee meets the first Thursday of the month from 11 am - 12:15 pm in the Brackett Room ~ 3rd Floor of Edmonds City Hall, 121 5th Avenue North. Meeting is held in hybrid format. For Zoom information please view the Agenda here.

Mayor's office contacts

Mayor Mike Rosen

Carolyn LaFave, Executive Assistant to the Mayor

Phone: 425.771.0247
Fax: 425.771.0252