Community Sustainability Element

The City first adopted a “Community Sustainability Element” in December, 2009, as part of its Comprehensive Plan. The element provides a broad sustainability framework for the plan, and addresses the topics of climate change, community health, and environmental quality.

Climate Committee

The Mayors' Climate Protection Committee meets the first Thursday of the month from 8:45 - 10 am in the Fourtner Room ~ 3rd Floor of Edmonds City Hall, 121 5th Avenue North.(Meetings subject to change... please contact Carolyn LaFave for meeting schedule.)

Mayor’s office contacts

Mayor Dave Earling

Carolyn LaFave, Executive Assistant to the Mayor

Phone: 425.771.0247
Fax: 425.771.0252

Committee members


  • Sandra Distelhorst
  • Dawna Lahti
  • Hank Landau
  • Tony Marzano
  • Jenna Nand
  • Gary Ocher
  • Larry Pierce
  • Cynthia Pruitt
  • Josh Thompson
  • Zen Wolfang
  • Diane Buckshnis ~ Council Rep

City Staff:

  • Rob Chave
  • Steve Fisher
  • Shane Hope
  • Jennifer Leach
  • Jen Machuga