Building Division Contacts

 

   

BUILDING DIVISION STAFF

 

Building Official

Leif Bjorback
leif.bjorback@edmondswa.gov

Senior Permit Coordinator

Linda Thornquist
linda.thornquist@edmondswa.gov

Senior Permit Coordinator

Kristin Johns
kristin.johns@edmondswa.gov

Permit Coordinator

Christina Wayland
christina.wayland@edmondswa.gov

Senior Building Inspector

Patrick Lawler
patrick.lawler@edmondswa.gov

Building Inspector

Dee Garrison
dee.garrison@edmondswa.gov

Plans Examiner

Chuck Miller
chuck.miller@edmondswa.gov

Plans Examiner

Andrew Gahan
andrew.gahan@edmondswa.gov

Permitting Contacts

Development Services Department
121 5th Ave N
Edmonds, WA 98020

Phone: 425-771.0220
Fax: 425.771.0221

Hours:
M, T, Th, F: 8am to 4:30pm
Wed 8:30am to Noon
The switchboard is open daily from 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.  425.771.0220

Contacts:

Building Division
Planning Division
Engineering Development Staff
Code Enforcement

Building & Code News

Sign Code Updated

The City's sign code has recently been updated, modifying how downtown sidewalk signs are regulated as well as improving some other more general sign code provisions. A summary can be found here, along with an application form. The complete ordinance is here.

 

Building Codes Updated

The 2015 International Building Codes as adopted by the City of Edmonds take effect on July 1, 2016.

 

Permit Counter Open on Wednesday Mornings

Beginning Wednesday, March 2, the Development Services permit counter at Edmonds City Hall will be open on Wednesday mornings from 8:30 a.m. to Noon. Normal hours remain 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. on other weekdays.

 

Solar permits now online!

Permitting for residential rooftop solar installations is now available online... find out more here.