Building Division Contacts
MONDAY, MARCH 23, 2020: Governor Inslee "Stay Home Stay Healthy" Order For business related inquiries please call 425.275.4823
City Council Meetings under Gubernatorial Proclamation 

Edmonds Development Permitting During the COVID-19 Emergency

Effective Tuesday, March 17 — and until further notice — the City of Edmonds Development Services Department on the 2nd floor of City Hall will not be open for general public access. City Staff will continue to perform permitting activities while limiting in-person contact during the emergency.

For information on building activity and inspections to comply with the 3/25/2020 Governor's Order, please refer to the page on inspections.
For general inquiries please contact the Development Services Department at:
Email: devserv.admin@edmondswa.gov
Phone: 425-771-0220

Online permit informaton can be found here, including email addresses for inquiring about or submitting plans and applications for review.

City staff is working with applicants on a case by case basis if electronic submittal is not feasible.

 

   

BUILDING DIVISION STAFF

 

Building Official

Leif Bjorback
leif.bjorback@edmondswa.gov

Senior Permit Coordinator

Kristin Johns
kristin.johns@edmondswa.gov

Permit Coordinator

Denise Nelson
denise.nelson@edmondswa.gov

Permit Coordinator

Christina Wayland
christina.wayland@edmondswa.gov

Combination Building Inspector

Milton Thompson
milton.thompson@edmondswa.gov

Combination Building Inspector

Eric Carter
eric.carter@edmondswa.gov

Plans Examiner

Donovan Akau
donovan.akau@edmondswa.gov

Plans Examiner

Kevin Bloomfield
kevin.bloomfield@edmondswa.gov

Permitting Contacts

Development Services Department
121 5th Ave N
Edmonds, WA 98020

Phone: 425-771.0220
Fax: 425.771.0221

Hours:
M, T, Th, F: 8am to 4:30pm
Wed 8:30am to Noon
The switchboard is open daily from 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.  425.771.0220

Contacts:

Building Division
Planning Division
Engineering Development Staff
Code Enforcement

Building & Code News

COVID-19 Permitting

COVID-19 Emergency measures are now in effect!

2020 Development Fees

The new Edmonds development fee schedule is available here - effective January 15, 2020.

 

Sign Code Updated

The City's sign code has recently been updated, modifying how downtown sidewalk signs are regulated as well as improving some other more general sign code provisions. A summary can be found here, along with an application form.

 

Building Codes Updated

The 2018 International Building Codes as adopted by the City of Edmonds take effect on July 1, 2020.