Planning Division Contacts

Edmonds Development Permitting During the COVID-19 Emergency

City Hall continues to be CLOSED for general public access. City Staff are available via email and phone for permitting activities.

BUILDING AND LAND USE APPLICATIONS: Apply for Building Permits and Land Use applications online at: Welcome to MBP | MBP (mybuildingpermit.com)

INSPECTIONS: Schedule your inspection online at: Inspection Scheduling (mybuildingpermit.com)

ENGINEERING PERMITS: Right-of-Way, Side Sewer and Streatery Permits are NOT on My Building Permit yet. Please email your application and applicable documents to engineeringpermits@edmondswa.gov

FOR GENERAL INQUIRES: Please contact the Development Services Department at devserv.admin@edmondswa.gov

 

   

PLANNING DIVISION STAFF

 

Planning Manager

Rob Chave
rob.chave@edmondswa.gov

Administrative Assistant

Michelle Martin
michelle.martin@edmondswa.gov 

Environmental Programs Manager

Kernen Lien
kernen.lien@edmondswa.gov

Senior Planner

Michael Clugston
michael.clugston@edmondswa.gov

Associate Planner

Brad Shipley
brad.shipley@edmondswa.gov

Planner

Michele Szafran
michele.szafran@edmondswa.gov

Planner

Amber Groll
amber.groll@edmondswa.gov

Permitting Contacts

Development Services Department
121 5th Ave N
Edmonds, WA 98020

Phone: 425-771.0220
Fax: 425.771.0221

Hours:
M, T, Th, F: 8am to 4:30pm
Wed 8:30am to Noon
The switchboard is open daily from 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.  425.771.0220

Contacts:

Building Division
Planning Division
Engineering Development Staff
Code Enforcement

Planning News