Planning Division Contacts

The Development Services permit counter and offices will be closed on 
Monday, December 9, 2019 for staff training on a new permit system. This includes Building, Planning, and Engineering personnel, as well as all inspection services.

Walk-in, telephone, and inspection services will not be available on Monday, December 9, 2019.
Services will resume on Tuesday, December 10th.
However, because training will be ongoing during that week, it is advisable to call ahead to make sure someone will be available to help you when you are at the office.

Information and permit status can still be obtained via the City website.

 

   

PLANNING DIVISION STAFF

 

Planning Manager

Rob Chave
rob.chave@edmondswa.gov

Administrative Assistant

Michelle Martin
michelle.martin@edmondswa.gov 

Environmental Programs Manager

Kernen Lien
kernen.lien@edmondswa.gov

Senior Planner

Michael Clugston
michael.clugston@edmondswa.gov

Associate Planner

Brad Shipley
brad.shipley@edmondswa.gov

Planner

Michele Szafran
michele.szafran@edmondswa.gov

Planner

Amber Groll
amber.groll@edmondswa.gov

Permitting Contacts

Development Services Department
121 5th Ave N
Edmonds, WA 98020

Phone: 425-771.0220
Fax: 425.771.0221

Hours:
M, T, Th, F: 8am to 4:30pm
Wed 8:30am to Noon
The switchboard is open daily from 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.  425.771.0220

Contacts:

Building Division
Planning Division
Engineering Development Staff
Code Enforcement

Planning News

  • Planning Office Closed December 9th

    The Development Services permit counter and offices will be closed on Monday, December 9, 2019 for staff training on a new permit system. This includes Building, Planning, and Engineering personnel. Information and permit status can still be obtained via the City website.

     
  • Shoreline Master Program Periodic Review

    Find out about the new Shoreline Master Program periodic review, affecting planning and regulation city shorelines (including Edmonds Marsh and Lake Ballinger).

     
  • AWC Award

    The City of Edmonds won an Association of Washington Cities Municipal Excellence Award for its Sustaining Edmonds program.