Planning Division Contacts
MONDAY, MARCH 23, 2020: Governor Inslee "Stay Home Stay Healthy" Order For business related inquiries please call 425.275.4823
City Council Meetings under Gubernatorial Proclamation 

Edmonds Development Permitting During the COVID-19 Emergency

Effective Tuesday, March 17 — and until further notice — the City of Edmonds Development Services Department on the 2nd floor of City Hall will not be open for general public access. City Staff will continue to perform permitting activities while limiting in-person contact during the emergency.

For information on building activity and inspections to comply with the 3/25/2020 Governor's Order, please refer to the page on inspections.
For general inquiries please contact the Development Services Department at:
Email: devserv.admin@edmondswa.gov
Phone: 425-771-0220

Online permit informaton can be found here, including email addresses for inquiring about or submitting plans and applications for review.

City staff is working with applicants on a case by case basis if electronic submittal is not feasible.

 

   

PLANNING DIVISION STAFF

 

Planning Manager

Rob Chave
rob.chave@edmondswa.gov

Administrative Assistant

Michelle Martin
michelle.martin@edmondswa.gov 

Environmental Programs Manager

Kernen Lien
kernen.lien@edmondswa.gov

Senior Planner

Michael Clugston
michael.clugston@edmondswa.gov

Associate Planner

Brad Shipley
brad.shipley@edmondswa.gov

Planner

Michele Szafran
michele.szafran@edmondswa.gov

Planner

Amber Groll
amber.groll@edmondswa.gov

Permitting Contacts

Development Services Department
121 5th Ave N
Edmonds, WA 98020

Phone: 425-771.0220
Fax: 425.771.0221

Hours:
M, T, Th, F: 8am to 4:30pm
Wed 8:30am to Noon
The switchboard is open daily from 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.  425.771.0220

Contacts:

Building Division
Planning Division
Engineering Development Staff
Code Enforcement

Planning News

  • Planning Office Closed December 9th

    The Development Services permit counter and offices will be closed on Monday, December 9, 2019 for staff training on a new permit system. This includes Building, Planning, and Engineering personnel. Information and permit status can still be obtained via the City website.

     
  • Shoreline Master Program Periodic Review

    Find out about the new Shoreline Master Program periodic review, affecting planning and regulation city shorelines (including Edmonds Marsh and Lake Ballinger).

     
  • AWC Award

    The City of Edmonds won an Association of Washington Cities Municipal Excellence Award for its Sustaining Edmonds program.